UPCOMING EVENTS

  

CHAPTER MEETINGS

US Meeting
August 24, 2021

Europe Meeting
September 21, 2021
 




LEADERSHIP TRAINING

"Moving from Over-Explaining to Influencing"
Carla Howard
August 17, 8am PDT

Access Leadership Training Archives


BOOK CLUB

Q3 Book Club
US & Europe:
Sept. 22, 2021




WE SPONSORS



 




































 











 


INDUSTRY
ASSOCIATIONS








 




 CAREER CORNER

Access Sponsor Company Opportunities Here


 

INDUSTRY EVENTS


 
EDS Leadership Summit 
The Mirage, Las Vegas, NV 
August 30 – September 2, 2021


ECIA 
Executive 
Conference

Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
October
 24 - 26, 2021


WE ECIA Executive Luncheon

October 26, 2021


6th Annual Leadership Conference
“Growing Forward”
March 15-17, 2022
Hyatt Mission Bay San Diego


Electronica
Messe Munchen
Nov. 8 – 11, 2022  






STAY CONNECTED











View this week's
WE Weekly online and
WE Weekly Archives here.

 



SUPPORT WE!

Please sign up and utilize Amazon Smile to make your Amazon purchases and select Women in Electronics for your charity of choice.  As a 501c3, all support is greatly appreciated!

Looking for a charitable write-off for yourself or friends and family? Spread the word!
Donate to WE
 here






VOLUNTEER WITH WE!

Have a talent? Want to work with other industry colleagues and make strategic contacts?Or simply just looking to get involved? WE has opportunities across all areas of the community!

Email and let us know how you’d like to participate.

August 3, 2021

Volunteering numbers are reported to be down overall by many charitable organizations, yet volunteering is one of the most effective means of finding joy, meaning, purpose, and fulfillment in life. Especially now with the uncertainty of recent pandemic mandates, consider how volunteering can be an outlet for mental and emotional well being. Most charitable organizations provide opportunities in person and remote, and many companies offer volunteer time off (VTO) to support your volunteer interests. Make sure you are doing your part to help in an effort serving a community need, and in doing so, you will enjoy a refreshed spirit.

 

WE Volunteer Opportunities

- Marketing/Communications
- WE Radio
- Membership
- Sponsorship
- And much more!

Interested? Email us at
[email protected].




August Leadership Training
with Carla Howard

"Moving from Over-Explaining to Influencing"

Tuesday, August 17, 8:00 am PDT

Register now

US Option 1: 
Tuesday, August 24; 9am PDT; 10am MT; 11am CT; 12pm EDT (US and Canada) 

US Option 2: 
Tuesday, August 24: 12pm PDT; 1pm MT; 2pm CT; 3pm EDT (US and Canada) 

Europe Division: 
Tuesday, September 21 at 5pm CET




Weekly market wrap
 

Catch up on quarterly wrap up, weekly stats, and economic projections HERE. 

Is your supply chain running optimally? 

In this weeks Flex blog post, Lynn Torrel highlights four areas that are often overlooked that can prevent companies from running their supply chain optimally. Learn what they are and how to address them. 

Read now

EDS Cocktail Reception - join us at for a WE Cocktail Reception for members, sponsors, and supporters. Email [email protected]s for more information. 

ECIA Executive Conference – participate in the conversation with industry leaders as we look at success strategies for “Game-Changing Leadership”.

 

Celebrate WE Sponsor AVNET!

For over 100 years, AVNET has been bringing technology to the world. Find out how as well as how they are celebrating this monumental occasion.

Watch now

 


Eureka! 

WE Sponsor Arrow Electronics supports STEM program Eureka! that connects young women to female professionals in STEM and shows them the vast careers that are possible with a STEM education. 

Learn more



Congrats! 

WE Sponsor TE Connectivity was recently listed on the Forbes 2021 Best Employers for New Grads List. Find out what makes TE Connectivity such a great place to work.

Learn more

Buy the Book

Register now



This week's top jobs

Littelfuse Opportunities:

Regional Sales Manager, Northeast Region

Key Account Manager


4 Ways emotion can increase profit

Emotions are typically looked down upon in the workplace and seen as a weakness. But there’s new findings that show balancing the strong with the emotional side can help you avoid burnout. Find out how.

Read now

Mentoring girls in STEM

Over 75% of the fastest growing occupations fall into the STEM category- science, technology, engineering and math, yet STEM occupations are underrepresented by women and girls. Learn about the role you can play in mentoring young girls in STEM and how mentoring can benefit you as well. 

Read now

Finding joy

As we begin to emerge from the other side of a global pandemic and cautiously resume our routines, it can be hard to find joy in our day to day after such a stressful, strange year and a half. Learn more about how you can bring joy back into your life as we begin to return to some semblance of normalcy.

Read now

A time of growth can be even more stressful than a downtime. The workload can be quite extensive, but there is an ineffectiveness in the state of being “busy”, as burnout can emerge on the heels of the global pandemic.  Mindful strategy and implementation with a continually refined process requires less time, effort, and heartache (and can help with talent retention). Think strategically and execute your goals by being effective versus busy!

“You make a living by what you get. You make a life by what you give.”
-Winston Churchill

Make it a great week!

Women in Electronics | 600 Anton Blvd., Suite 1240, Costa Mesa, California, 92626, United States | [email protected] | (949) 503-1030
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

 

Follow WE on Social Media!

                 

 
 
 
 

WE Weekly Newsletter Archives